Sorry, but I don’t mean it

I offended you ’cause I made mistakes
Sorry, but I don’t mean it
I disappointed you ’cause I am not good as you have expected
Sorry,  but I don’t mean it
I was trying to not to get on your way but still we cross paths
Sorry, but I don’t mean it
I had no idea about the things you assumed I already know
Sorry,  but I don’t mean it

Telling you this one word from time to time will keep the situation from being complicated
One word that I think,  but unsure, uplifts you, does it? Looking at it seems it is a compliment to you.
If all these assumptions of mine are true, listen.  You are living in a flattery.

Leave a Reply

